24 Affiliate Members

Affiliate Members shall be educational, research, industrial, or governmental organizations and individuals who are actively engaged in carrying out or promoting research in wood science or the enhanced utilization of wood on the basis of scientific or technological principles and practices. Such institutions may apply to join the Academy by submitting a statement to the Secretary that includes the mission and objectives. The Academy Board will vote on acceptance of the application and the President shall inform the applicant of the result. Affiliate Members have the privilege of designating a Representative (who may or may not be a Fellow), to represent the organization in the Academy.

 


CHINESE ACADEMY of FORESTRY (CAF)

Chinese Academy of Forestry
Wan Shou Shan,
Beijing 100091,
CHINA

: Prof. Lu Wenming, Director, Division of International Cooperation 
: luwenmingcaf@126.com
: hegsen@caf.ac.cn 
: http://www.caf.ac.cn

CIRAD FORETS (French Agricultural Research Center for International Development)

TA B-114/16
73 rue Jean-Francois Breton
34398 Montpellier Cedex 5
FRANCE


: + 33 4 67 61 65 16 
: +33 4 67 61 57 25 
: Rep: Dr. Rémy Marchal, Head of BIOWOOEB
: remy.marchal@cirad.fr
: http://ur-biowooeb.cirad.fr/ 

ESB- Ecole Supérieure du bois

Atlanpole
BP 10605
Rue Christian Pauc
44306 Nantes Cedex 3
FRANCE


: 33 (0)2 40 18 12 12 
: 33 (0)2 40 18 12 00 
: Arnaud Godevin, Research Director 
: Dr. Mark Irle, Research Director 
: Arnaud.godevin@ecoledubois.fr 
: Mark.IRLE@ecoledubois.fr 
: www.ecoledubois.com

FORESTRY & FOREST PRODUCTS RESEARCH INSTITUTE

International Research Cooperation Division
Matunosato 1, Tsukuba, Ibaraki,
305-8687
JAPAN


Akio Inoue
ainoue@ffpri.affrc.go.jp
: http://www.ffpri.affrc.go.jp

FP INNOVATIONS

570 St. Johns Boulevard
Pointe Claire, QB H9R 3J9
CANADA


: Jean Bouchard 
Jean.Bouchard@fpinnovations.ca
: http://www.fpinnovations.ca

FRAUNHOFER-INSTITUTE OF WOOD RESEARCH

Fraunhofer-Institut für Holzforschung
Wilhelm-Klauditz-Institut (WKI)
Bienroder Weg 54 e
38108 Braunschweig
GERMANY


: +49-(0)531-2155-211 
: +49-(0)531-351-587 
: Prof. Dr. -Ing. Bohumil Kasal 
: bohumil.kasal@wki.fraunhofer.de 
: www.wki.fraunhofer.de

HOLZFORSCHUNG MÜNCHEN

Technische Universität München
Winzererstrasse 45
D-80797 München
GERMANY


: +49/89/2180 6421 
: +49/89/2180 6424 
: Prof. Dr. Klaus Richter, Director 
: richter@hfm.tum.de 
: http://www.holz.wzw.tum.de/

INNVENTIA AB

PO Box 5604
Stockholm, S-114 86
SWEDEN


: Lennart Salmen 
lennart.salmen@innventia.com
: http://www.innventia.com/

INTERNATIONAL CENTER FOR BAMBOO AND RATTAN (ICBR)

No8, Futong Dong Dajie,
Wangjing Area
Chaoyang District, Beijing 100102
CHINA

 

: Dr. Yan Yu
: yuyan9812@icbr.ac.cn
: www.icbr.ac.cn/English/

contact: Ms Jian Wang
: janewang1992@126.com

KYOTO UNIVERSITY

Research Institute for Sustainable Humanosphere / RISH
Gokasho, Uji City
Kyoto 611-0011
JAPAN


: Shiro Saka 
saka@energy.kyoto-u.ac.jp
: http://www.rish.kyoto-u.ac.jp/

MISSISSIPPI STATE UNIVERSITY

Forest Products Laboratory
Department of Forest Products
Box 9820
Mississippi State, MS 39762-9820
USA


: 1-662-325-6785 
: 1-662-325-2116 
: 1-662-325-8126 
: Dr. Rubin Shmulsky 
: rshmulsky@cfr.msstate.edu 
: http://www.cfr.msstate.edu/forestp/

MOSCOW STATE FOREST UNIVERSITY (MSFU)

1st Institutskaya street, 1 141005, Mytischi-5
Moscow Region
RUSSIA


: Prof. Vladimir Nikitin 
: nick@mgul.ac.ru 
: Prof. Dr. Viktor Sanaev 
: rector@mgul.ac.ru 
: http://www.mgul.ac.ru/en/

 


OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

Department of Wood Science and Engineering
Oregon State University
119 Richardson Hall
Corvallis OR 97331
USA


: Laurence Schimleck 
: Laurence.schimleck@oregonstate.edu 
: http://woodscience.oregonstate.edu/

SCION

Te Papa Tipu Innovation Park
49 Sala Street
Private Bag 3020
Rotorua
NEW ZEALAND


: Dr. Warren Parker, Chief Executive Officer 
warren.parker@scionresearch.com
: http://www.scionresearch.com/

SEOUL NATIONAL UNIVERSITY (SNU)


Lab. of Adhesion & Bio-Composites
#6220, Building 200,
Seoul 151-921
Republic of Korea

: Prof. Dr. Hyun-Joong Kim
: +82-2-880-4784
: hjokim@snu.ac.kr
: www.adhesion.org

STATE UNIVERSITY OF NEW YORK

Construction Management and Wood Products Engineering
College of Environmental Science and Forestry
153 Baker Laboratory
1 Forestry Drive
Syracuse NY 13210
USA


: Prof. Susan E. Anagnost 
: seanagno@esf.edu 
: http://fla.esf.edu/

TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY in ZVOLEN (Technickej univerzity vo Zvolene)

Faculty of Wood Sciences and Technology (Drevárska fakulta)
Ul. T. G. Masaryka 2117/24
960 53 Zvolen
SLOVAKIA


: Prof. Jozef Kúdela 
: kudela@tuzvo.sk 
: http://www.tuzvo.sk/en 

THÜNEN INSTITUTE

Bundesallee 50
38116 Braunschweig
GERMANY


: +49 0531596-1002 
: +49 0531569-1099 
: Prof. Dr. Folkhard Isermeyer 
Praesident@thuenen.de 
http://www.thuenen.de

UNIVERSITY OF GÖTTINGEN

Departm. of Wood Biology and Wood Products
Büsgenweg 4
37077 Göttingen
Germany


: Prof. Dr. Holger Militz
: -49-551-3933541
: -49-551-399646
: www.holz.uni-goettingen.de

UNIVERSITE LAVAL

Centre de Recherches sur le Bois (CRB)
Pavillon Gene-H. Kruger
Université Laval
Québec (Québec) GIK7P4
CANADA


: (418)-656-2438 
: (418)-656-2091 
: Prof. Alain Cloutier 
: alain.cloutier@sbf.ulaval.ca 
: http://www.xylo.sbf.ulaval.ca

UNIVERSITY OF MINNESOTA

Department of Bioproducts and Biosystems Engineering
College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences
2004 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
USA


: Dr. Shri Ramaswamy, Professor and Head 
: shri@umn.edu 
: http://www.bbe.umn.edu

US FOREST PRODUCTS LABORATORY

USDA Forest Service
One Gifford Pinchot Drive
Madison, WI 53726-2398
USA


: Ted Wegner
twegner@fs.fed.us
: http://www.fpl.fs.fed.us

 

VIETNAM NATIONAL UNIVERSITY OF FORESTRY (VNUF)

Xuanmai town, Chuongmy district
Hanoi
VIETNAM


: Prof. Le Xuan Phuong
      Vice-Director of Science, Technology and International Cooperation Division

:phuonglx@vfu.edu.vn
:http://www.vfu.edu.vn

 

WOOD TECHNOLOGY INSTITUTE

Dzial Kadr
ul. Winiarska 1
60-654 Poznan
POLAND


: Prof. dr. hab. Ewa Ratajczak
: e_ratajczak@itd.poznan.pl
: office@itd.poznan.pl 
: http://www.itd.poznan.pl