2016 IAWS Plenary Meeting, Celebrating 50 Years IAWS

In 2016 our Academy is celebrating its 50th anniversary. On this occasion we are planning a special "back to the roots" meeting which will be held in Paris 2-3 June 2016


Visit of EC Members to Vietnam Forestry University in Hanoi

From 12-15 May 2015, five EC members (Uwe Schmitt, Robert Evans, Yonn Soo Kim, Howard Rosen, Lennart Salmén) visited Vietnam Forestry University (VFU) in Hanoi


Wood Science and Technology
Journal of the IAWS

> Home   

Welcome to the International Academy of Wood Science,
the worldwide Academy encompassing scientists and institutions working on all aspects of wood science.



International Academy of Wood Science
  • Uwe SCHMITT,
  • Robert EVANS,
  • Howard ROSEN,
  • Yoon Soo KIM,
  • Lennart SALMÉN,
  • Roberta FARRELL,
    Bulletin Editor
  • Holger MILITZ
    Chair Academy Board



 !!!! First Announcement !!!!

2016 IAWS Plenary Meeting
Celebrating 50 Years IAWS
-Wood Science for the Future-

June 2 to 3, 2016, Paris/France